August Wrap-Up

Hello everybody! It’s been a long time since my last blog post and I’m very sorry about it. I just wasn’t in the mood for doing a review. Anyways I figured out I might start to review movies, too so let me know in the comments if you’d like to read some movie reviews!

Let’s get into the topic of the post which is letting you know how many books I’ve read during the past month. Guess what? It wasn’t really one of my greatest reading months. I’ve read only 3 books (plus one for school but I’m not gonna count that because it was really boring and most of you wouldn’t probably even recognize it since it’s Italian).

20150904_170140

Doll Bones by Holly Black

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

20150904_170150

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

For this one I was very unsure about the rating. There was something about this book that just didn’t do it for me. The plot was good (even though the plot twist was pretty obvious in my opinion) but while I was reading from Jude’s point of view I wanted to read from Noah’s and when I was reading from Noah’s point of view I wanted to read from Jude’s.

20150904_170200

The Kane Chronicles – The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the plot. I just found some parts to be slow and I kept distracting while reading it. Still a very good book – but not as good as Percy Jackson.

That’s it. These were ‘all’ the books I read during August. Since school for me is starting this month I’ll probably read less but I hope I’ll be able to read at least a book every month. Bye-bye!

Leave a Reply

