Book Haul

Hello everyone! How are you? I am feeling hot. There are literally more than 30°C in my house and it’s boiling. I am also feeling al nostalgic because I got back from England just three days ago 😦 . There, I discovered the magical world of Waterstones and I bought 9 books. I would like to thank my non-reader friends because they helped me to not buy more books, otherwise I would have needed another luggage for the flight back home.

Anyway, let me show you what I got!

20150716_161227

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Since the movie came out a little while ago, I decided to read the book and then watch the film!

20150716_161202

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

I know, I know, I already own three editions of this book but did you know that it’s its 150th anniversary? Plus, the cover is gorgeous and it was cheap!

20150716_161216

Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

This cover got me really intrigued! Plus I heard mixed reviews about the book so I would like to have a personal opinion.

20150716_161117

I’ll give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson

I really liked the synopsis. I also wanted to buy The Sky is Everywhere by the same author but I had to restrain myself.

20150716_161245

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

It’s been a while since I read a fantasy and I was in the mood for it, so I bought this beautiful book 🙂 .

20150716_161130

Doll Bones by Holly Black

I’ve never read anything by Holly Black and after La Casa dei Sogni I’m in the right mood for a horror/thriller book!

20150716_161145

Coraline & Other Stories by Neil Gaiman

When I first saw Coraline at the cinema I loved it. Then I read the graphic novel, but unfortunately I never found the book so when I saw it I instantly grabbed it!

20150716_161319

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbowsky

I’ve already read this book too, but the cover is really pretty and it was only £ 3.99 so…now it’s mine 🙂 .

20150716_160956

My True Love Gave to Me by various authors

I bought this one because I know that in December I’ll be in the mood for a good Christmassy read so I got this in advance 🙂 .

And that’s it! These were all the books I bought during my trip in England. Now I just have to read them! See you soon with my July book review!

Leave a Reply

