Disney Book Tag

Hello everyone! Today I’m doing the Disney Book Tag, because I saw a lot of booktubers doing it and I really liked it.

This tag was created by Katytastic on Youtube and it consists in a list of ten Disney movies and for each one I need to associate a book.

So, let’s do this!

1.  The Little Mermaid – a character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water”

For this one, I’ve chosen Margo from Paper Towns by John Green.

20150614_125507

I think it’s pretty obvious that Margo is a “fish out of water” in her town, but I don’t want to spoil you anything more!

2. Cinderella – a character who goes through a major transformation

For this one I’ve chosen Winston Smith from 1984.

20150614_131140

Since I don’t want to spoil anything (again) I’m not going to get into details, but I think Winston goes through a major transformation from the beginning of the book to the end (which I found both Amazing and disturbing).

3. Snow White – a book with an eclectic cast of characters

Okay, for this one I didn’t want to go with the same answer as Kat (Katytastic) so I’ve chosen The Land of Stories – the Wishing Spell.

20150601_110614 (1)

I love all the characters we get to see in this book. Since this is a fairy-tale retelling most of the characters are from fairy-tales and they’re all unique. (If you want to know more check out my review)

4. Sleeping Beauty – a book that put you to sleep

For this one, I’ve chosen with Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

20150614_131156

So, before you kill me let me say that I liked this book. It wasn’t bad or anything, I just think that some parts were slow and I didn’t enjoy it as much as I did with the other books of the series. It’s still a good book though 🙂

5. The Lion King – a character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood

This time, I’ve chosen Alaska from Looking for Alaska.

20150614_131117

I can’t say much about this one (again, because of spoilers), but Alaska had a big loss when she was a child, so I can’t blame her for what she did later in the book.

6. Beauty and the Beast – a beast of a book I was intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful

For this one I’ve chosen The Host.

20150601_110510

This book is one of the biggest ones on my shelves, so when I first started reading it I was pretty intimidated, but I actually found the story interesting from the very beginning and I read it in only a few days.

7. Aladdin – a character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse

For this one I have chosen Rosie from Love, Rosie.

20150614_131103

Rosie surely gets her wish granted at some point of her life! And I think we can all agree that it’s for better 😉

8. Mulan – a character who pretend to be someone or something they’re not

For this one I’ve chosen Aldwin from The Familiars series.

20150614_130923

This one was actually hard for me, but I finally chose Aldwin because at the beginning of the first book, he thinks he is a normal cat and pretends to be something he thinks he’s not.

9. Toy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life

For this one, I’ve chosen All the Bright Places.

20150601_110459

I’ve chosen this book because I absolutely LOVE Finch and I wish he would come to life (and marry me ).

1o. Disney Descendants – my favourite villain or morally ambiguous character

For this one, I’ve chosen Snow from The Hunger Games trilogy.

20150614_131047

Before you kill me, let me explain myself. I think Snow is actually one of the greatest villains of all times. There’s no redemption for him, he’s evil from his birth to his death (which made me laugh for 30 minutes straight) and I’m happy he died, even though he was pure evil (like Tom Riddle aka Voldemort, who would have been another great choice for this movie in my opinion).

And there you have it, my Disney Book Tag!

Let me know in the comments which book you would have chosen!

See you soon with another post, bye!

One thought on “Disney Book Tag

Leave a Reply

